دعم الخدمات

بصفتك وافدًا جديدًا إلى الولايات المتحدة ، يمكن أن يساعدك تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية على توصيلك بمنزلك الجديد ومجتمعك الجديد. هدفنا في BEI هو مساعدتك على تحقيق حلمك الأمريكي والتغلب على أي عقبات من خلال إعطائك واحدة من أقوى الأدوات - الاتصال. نحن نعلمك اللغة الإنجليزية التي تحتاجها للمجتمع والعمل. إذا كانت فكرة الالتحاق بفصل للغة الإنجليزية لا تبدو واقعية ، ففكر في خدمات الدعم التي نقدمها لمساعدتك في تحقيق أهدافك.

الإرشاد الأكاديمي:

قد يكون العثور على عمل أمرًا مرهقًا ، خاصة عندما تكون جديدًا في أمريكا. مستشار الطلاب لدينا هنا لمساعدتك ومساعدتك في إكمال الخطوات اللازمة لتحقيق المسار الوظيفي الخاص بك. يعني هذا أحيانًا استمرار حياتك المهنية الطويلة هنا في الولايات المتحدة. في أوقات أخرى ، هذا يعني إيجاد هدف وظيفي جديد. يمكن لخدمات المساعدة المهنية الخاصة بنا أن تساعد في تحديد فرص التدريب ، واستئناف الكتابة ، ودروس اللغة الإنجليزية ، ودروس مهارات العمل ، والمزيد!

الإرشاد الوظيفي:

قد يكون العثور على عمل أمرًا مرهقًا ، خاصة عندما تكون جديدًا في أمريكا. مستشار الطلاب لدينا هنا لمساعدتك ومساعدتك في إكمال الخطوات اللازمة لتحقيق المسار الوظيفي الخاص بك. يعني هذا أحيانًا استمرار حياتك المهنية الطويلة هنا في الولايات المتحدة. في أوقات أخرى ، هذا يعني إيجاد هدف وظيفي جديد. يمكن لخدمات المساعدة المهنية الخاصة بنا أن تساعد في تحديد فرص التدريب ، واستئناف الكتابة ، ودروس اللغة الإنجليزية ، ودروس مهارات العمل ، والمزيد!

خدمات إضافية

تقدم BEI رعاية الأطفال أثناء الفصل الدراسي ، بحيث يمكن لأمي وأبي مواصلة تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية أثناء رعاية الأطفال.

قد يكون BEI مزود لغتك ، ولكن هل تعلم أنه يمكننا مساعدتك في العثور على موارد أخرى في المجتمع؟ بصفتك طالبًا في BEI ، فأنت جزء من شبكة دعم أكبر. لا تتردد في طرح أي سؤال. يمكننا إحالتك إلى مقدمي خدمة اللاجئين الآخرين لدعم التوظيف واحتياجات الإسكان وإعداد GED ، إلخ. لقد طورنا سنوات من شبكات المجتمع أيضًا. تأكد من مقابلة مستشار الطلاب في BEI لمعرفة المزيد.

نحن جميعًا متعلمين للغة ونعرف كيف يشعر المرء كمتعلم مبتدئ. في أوقات الحاجة ، يمكن أن يساعدك طاقمنا وأعضاء هيئة التدريس المتنوعون لدينا في لغتك الأم. لدينا دعم لغوي باللغات العربية والصينية والفارسية والفرنسية والهندية والألمانية والغوجاراتية واليابانية والكازاخستانية والكينيارواندية والكيروندي والكورية والكردية والبرتغالية والبنجابية والرومانية والروسية والصربية الكرواتية والبشتو والإسبانية والسواحيلية والتاجالوجية والتركية والأوردو والفيتنامية واليوروبا.

عندما تنتقل إلى مدينة جديدة ، قد يستغرق الأمر أحيانًا بعض الوقت لتعلم الشوارع والحصول على راحة في الاستكشاف. لهذا السبب ، نقدم معظم فصولنا بالقرب من منزلك ، في موقع يسهل المشي إليه. إذا كنت تشعر بالراحة مع وسائل النقل العام ، فقد تتمكن من أخذ حصة في حرمنا الجامعي. الرموز المميزة للحافلات متاحة للطلاب للقدوم إلى BEI ، حسب الحاجة.

التقدم بطلب للحصول على الجنسية الأمريكية؟

يساعد BEI في إحالة العملاء المؤهلين لدورات إعداد المواطنة المجانية الأمريكية من خلال CCT هيوستن.

الفصول الدراسية مخصصة لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية وتركز على إعداد الطلاب لمقابلة التجنيس ، وامتحان التاريخ المدني / الإنجليزي والأمريكي. تدرب على المقابلة والاختبار وتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية اللازمة لتحقيق النجاح. كما يحصل المكملون الناجحون أيضًا على المساعدة القانونية والتمثيل لعملية التجنيس من الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية.

اتصل cynthia@ccthouston.org

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات حول دورة الإعداد للمواطنة

تطوع معنا!

مجال تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية هو مجال عالمي حقًا مع فرص للعمل مع ثقافات متنوعة في المنزل أو السفر حول العالم للتدريس ومقابلة أشخاص جدد. سواء كنت مهتمًا بالتدريس في المنزل أو السفر إلى الخارج ، يمكن أن يساعدك BEI في التدريب اللازم لتصبح مدرسًا محترفًا للغة الإنجليزية.

تم تصميم برنامج تدريب المعلمين المتطوعين لدينا لمساعدة المرشحين ليصبحوا معلمين ناجحين للغة الإنجليزية من خلال توفير:

  • النصائح والتقنيات الأساسية لتعليم اللغة الإنجليزية الفعال.
  • منهجيات التدريس لإشراك الطلاب من جميع الأعمار والمستويات.
  • إدارة الفصول الدراسية واستراتيجيات تخطيط الدروس لمستويات مختلفة.
  • أحدث الممارسات في اتجاهات EL ، والتعلم المختلط ، والاستراتيجيات التواصلية.
  • خبرة عملية عملية لمعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية الجدد المهتمين بالتدريس في الداخل والخارج.

لذلك إذا كنت تفكر في مهنة في تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية ، أو تحتاج إلى إكمال التدريب الخاص بك ، أو ترغب فقط في السفر والعمل في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فاتصل بـ BEI لبدء حياتك المهنية في اللغة الإنجليزية.

التطوع اليوم!

ترجمه "

Support Services

As a newcomer to the United States, learning English can help connect you to your new home and your new community. Our goal at BEI is to help you achieve your American Dream and overcome any obstacles by giving you one of the most powerful tools – communication. We teach you the English you need for community and work. If the idea of taking an English class doesn’t seem realistic, consider the support services that we provide to help you achieve your goals.

Academic Advising:

Finding employment can be stressful, especially when you are new to America. Our Student Advisor is here to assist and help you complete the steps to fulfill your career path. Sometimes this means continuing your life long career here in the US. Other times, it means finding a new career goal. Our Career Advising services can help to identify training opportunities, resume writing, English language classes, job skills classes, and more!

Career Advising:

Finding employment can be stressful, especially when you are new to America. Our Student Advisor is here to assist and help you complete the steps to fulfill your career path. Sometimes this means continuing your life long career here in the US. Other times, it means finding a new career goal. Our Career Advising services can help to identify training opportunities, resume writing, English language classes, job skills classes, and more!

Add-On Services

BEI offers childcare during class time, so that Mom and Dad can continue to learn English while the children are taken care of.

BEI may be your language provider, but did you know that we can help you find other resources in the community? As a student at BEI, you are part of a bigger network of support. Don’t hesitate to ask us any questions. We can refer you to other Refugee Service providers for employment support, housing needs, GED preparation, etc. We have developed years of community networks, too. Be sure to meet with BEI’s Student Advisor to learn more.

We are all language learners and we know what it feels like to be a beginner learner. In times when needed, our diverse staff and faculty can help you in your native language. We have language support in Arabic, Chinese, Farsi, French, Hindi, German, Gujarati, Japanese, Kazakh, Kinyarwanda, Kirundi, Korean, Kurdish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbo-Croatian, Pashto, Spanish, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Urdu, Vietnamese, and Yoruba.

When you move to a new city, sometimes it takes a while to learn the streets and get comfortable exploring. Because of this, we offer most of our classes near your home, in a location that’s easy to walk to. If you are comfortable with public transportation, you may be able to take a class at our campus. Bus tokens are available for students to come to BEI, as needed.

Applying for US Citizenship?

BEI helps refer eligible clients for Free US Citizenship prep courses through CCT Houston.

Classes are for English learners and focus on preparing students for the Naturalization interview, English and US Civics/History exam. Practice the interview, the test, and learn the English needed to be successful. Successful completers also gain access to legal assistance and representation for their naturalization process from Catholic Charities.

Contact cynthia@ccthouston.org

Request more information on Citizenship Prep Course

Volunteer with us!

The field of English Language Learning is a truly global field with opportunities to work with diverse cultures at home or travel the globe teaching and meeting new people. Whether you are interested in teaching at home or traveling abroad, BEI can help you with training needed to become a professional English Language Teacher.

Our Volunteer Teacher Training Program is designed to help candidates become successful English Language teachers by providing:

  • Basic tips and techniques for effective English Language Instruction.
  • Teaching methodologies to engage students of all ages and levels.
  • Classroom management and lesson planning strategies for different levels.
  • Latest practices in EL Trends, Blended Learning, and Communicative strategies.
  • Practical work experience for new EL teachers interested in teaching at home and abroad.

So if you are considering a career in English Language education, need to complete your practicum, or just want to travel and work across the globe, contact BEI to start your EL career.

Volunteer Today!

Translate »